An Obama Call For Marijuana Legalization Would Cinch His Reelection | Politics & Media | SPLICETODAY.com

Nice try, but Would it? (win the election for Obama)

Either that or start a Civil War…

I genuinely don’t think the Authoritarians could bear to permit it. And they will do everything in their power, including the final implementation of a totalitarian regime to prevent it.

An Obama Call For Marijuana Legalization Would Cinch His Reelection | Politics & Media | SPLICETODAY.com.

About Harry Stottle
Refugee from the Stumbleupon Blogicide of October 2011 Here you will find my "kneejerk" responses to the world and what I happen to bump into. For my more detailed considerations and proposals, please visit my website or my previous main blogging site.

4 Responses to An Obama Call For Marijuana Legalization Would Cinch His Reelection | Politics & Media | SPLICETODAY.com

  1. kabirvaani says:

    I take cannabis , not for pleasure but to re-discover myself.When one approaches a ‘high’, it is as if all the leaks through which we fritter away our vital energy and self-awareness (such as lust, indiscriminate desires and negative emotions) start getting plugged as the consciousness begins to gather itself and fold inwards. I felt that I could use this reservoir of vital energy to channelize it in any directions that I wanted. I could use it to give wings to my imagination or for sexual pleasure or to contemplate on higher realities of human existence.

  2. for me, pleasure can INCLUDE the end of ignorance and suffering but I certainly wouldn’t define – or limit – pleasure to such a limited list. Orgasms, for example, are amongst the most pleasurable experiences we mere mortals can manage, but they can hardly be equated with the abolition of ignorance or suffering!

Leave a Reply

